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Dear Taxpayer:

Our office strives to provide complete, easy-to-use information for all electronic funds transfer (EFT)
customers. This booklet provides an overview of our TEXNET system and explains how to transmit

payment information.

With this system, you can electronically transfer your payment from your bank account directly to
the Comptroller’s office. This saves time and ensures your payment is properly applied to your tax
account.

Taxpayers who paid $500,000 or more for a specific tax are required to transmit payments using the
TEXNET system.

Taxpayers who paid $10,000 or more are required by law to transmit payments to the Comptroller’s
office electronically. The taxes affected by this law are Sales and Use, Direct Pay, Natural Gas, Crude
Oil, Franchise, Gasoline, Diesel Fuel, Hotel Occupancy, Insurance Premium, Mixed Beverage Gross
Receipts, Mixed Beverage Sales and Motor Vehicle Rental. Sales and Use filers who remit less than
$500,000 for Sales Tax can make their electronic payments by credit card or electronic check via
Webfile.

For additional information on electronic payments, visit our website at comptroller.texas.gov/
webfile or please call us at 800-442-3453 or 512-463-3630.

Comptroller.Texas.Gov


https://comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/file-pay/
https://comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/file-pay/
https://comptroller.texas.gov




Table of Contents

General Information. ... ... . e 1
TEXNET Enrollment Information ........ ... . i e 2
Creating @ TEXNET ACCOUNT ..ottt et e et et e et et ettt at e aeeneeneenneeneans 2
Adding an Account to Your User Dashboard ...........oiiiiiiiiiiii it et ee e 2
Changing TEXNET Information . .......ouiiiii i i i et et ettt e i enens 2
Electronic RePoOrting. .. ... e e 3
Schedule of Due Dates for 2024 .. ... ... ... ittt et e 4
ACH Debit Optionsand Deadlines. ...ttt i et ettt eians 6
ACH Debit Payments via TEXNET ....... ...ttt ittt i e e i i neeieneenans 7

TEXNET Internet Payment
TEXNET Website INStruCtioNS . . ... oottt e et e eaeaes 8
TEXNET Website Menu Options. . .. o.ouiii it i et ettt ettt et e i iean e 8

TEXNET Telephone Payment

TOUCh-TONE INSErUCHIONS . . .ottt et et e e et e et et e e et e eneeiannanans 9

JL e 18T B e g V=T @ o)1 o =300 9
Payment Worksheet . ...... ... e 10
Tax Type Codes for Payments . ....... ...ttt ettt it e e eeaenenes 11
ACH Credit via TEXNET

Py NS . .o i 12

SPECIIC INSEIUCHIONS. . .ot e et e e e e e e e e 12

Addenda Record Format for Sales TaX. .. ..uu ittt et e ettt et e et 13

Addenda Record Format for Taxes Other Than Sales Tax .. .....ouvuininin i 14
Missed Your TEXNET Payment Deadline? ......... ...ttt it e i 15
Penalty Information . ...... ... . e 16
Proof Of Payment .. ... ... e e e 16

Electronic Funds Transfer






General Information

Who Must Pay Electronically

Texas Sales and Use, Direct Pay, Crude Qil, Natural Gas, Franchise, Gasoline, Diesel Fuel, Hotel Occupancy, Insurance
Premium, Mixed Beverage Gross Receipts, Mixed Beverage Sales and Motor Vehicle Rental, taxpayers who paid $10,000
or more in a single tax category during the previous state fiscal year (Sept. 1 through Aug. 31) must pay by electronic
funds transfer (EFT). The Comptroller’s office determines who meets this requirement by annually reviewing prior-year
payments. Taxpayers who must pay by EFT will be informed at least 60 days prior to the due date. Taxpayers or licensees

who paid less than $10,000 in a single tax category during the previous state fiscal year may voluntarily pay by EFT.

Who Must File and How to File Returns Electronically

Texas Sales and Use, Direct Pay, Crude Oil, Natural Gas, Mixed Beverage Gross Receipts, Mixed Beverage Sales, Hotel, Motor
Vehicle Rental, Insurance Premium and Fuels tax filers who paid $50,000 or more during the previous state fiscal year are
required to file their return data electronically. International Fuels Tax Agreement (IFTA) taxpayers who paid $1,000,000

or more during the previous state fiscal year are required to file their return data electronically. Taxpayers paying less

than $50,000 may voluntarily file their return electronically. Please visit our website at Comptroller.Texas.Gov for more

information.

How to Pay Electronically
Electronic check and credit card payments are available via Webfile at Comptroller.Texas.Gov for taxpayers paying less
than $500,000 per year.

TEXNET, the State of Texas Financial Network, is designed to receive ACH debit or ACH credit payments. TEXNET is a

payment-only option; tax returns must still be filed.

Taxpayers using Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) can transmit their tax return and tax payment in one transaction.

Automated Clearing House (ACH) Options
With your approval, ACH Debit authorizes the state to debit your account and credit the state’s bank account.
ACH Debit transactions can be transmitted via TEXNET, Webfile and EDI.

ACH Credit authorizes your account to be debited through your financial institution software and credit the state’s

bank account. ACH Credit transactions are accepted via TEXNET only.

Security
The Comptroller’s office operates and maintains the Electronic Reporting and Payment System, which provides high
standards of safety and security for funds and payment information. All banking information entered into the TEXNET

system is strictly confidential.
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TEXNET Enrollment Information

CREATING A TEXNET ACCOUNT

1.

2.

Access the TEXNET Electronic Payment Network website at texnet.cpa.texas.gov.

Select the button next to “First Time User” and follow the prompts for setting up your User Profile on TEXNET.

Enter your email address, first name, last name and phone number; then, select “Continue” to create your User Profile.
You will see a“User ID Confirmation” page, and a temporary password will be emailed to you.

Return to the TEXNET website and log in with your User ID and temporary password.

The system will prompt you to set up your new password and choose security questions.

After completion, you will be directed to your User Dashboard.

NOTE: After successfully logging into TEXNET, the landing page is your User Dashboard. You will have the opportunity to
add multiple entities and tax and/or fee payment types to your dashboard; it will list all your accounts.

ADDING AN ACCOUNT TO YOUR USER DASHBOARD

1.

2.

10.

Log in to the TEXNET Electronic Payment Network website at texnet.cpa.texas.gov.

Select the “Add an Account” button on your User Dashboard.

Select the drop-down arrow and select Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts as the Agency.
Select a Payment Type from the drop-down menu.

Enter your 11-digit Texas taxpayer number and ZIP Code.

The entity name will appear - verify the information is correct. If the information is incorrect, please try again or call
the TEXNET hotline at 800-531-5441, ext. 3-3010 for assistance.

Verify the “Payment Types” displayed and select, “Continue”.
Select the payment method - either ACH Debit or Credit — and continue following the prompts.
Once completed, you will receive a confirmation page with the entity name and payment instructions.

Your account will now appear on your User Dashboard. Select any account on the dashboard to make an ACH Debit

payment.

CHANGING TEXNET INFORMATION

You may make changes to your TEXNET account by accessing texnet.cpa.texas.gov or by calling

800-636-4003 (additional information on pages 8 and 9). It is important to have current information on file.

2

Electronic Funds Transfer


https://texnet.cpa.texas.gov
https://texnet.cpa.texas.gov
https://texnet.cpa.texas.gov

Electronic Reporting

File Early - Pay Later in One Easy Transaction!

Mandatory electronic taxpayers who pay more than $50,000 annually for certain taxes must also file their return/

report electronically.

The Comptroller’s office has developed two free programs you can use to meet the electronic reporting requirement -
Webfile or Electronic Data Interchange (EDI). These programs allow you to file your return early and set the ACH Debit

payment date for the due date. Those making ACH Credit payments can continue using their financial institution software.

Tax filers not required by law to remit payments via EFT may voluntarily file their return/report data electronically using
either Webfile or EDI.

Webfile

Webfile is available for sales tax and other taxes. This web-based system enables taxpayers to electronically file a tax return
and submit an electronic payment (by credit card, electronic check or the TEXNET payment system). Taxpayers scheduling
TEXNET payments via Webfile must comply with the TEXNET rules and complete transactions for payments greater than
$1,000,000 before 8 p.m. (CT) on the bank business day prior to the due date. Payments of $1,000,000 or less must be com-

pleted before 10 a.m. (CT) on the due date. For more information about Webfile, access Comptroller.Texas.Gov.

Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) for Sales, Direct Pay, Crude Oil, Natural Gas, IFTA and Fuels Taxes
EDI reporting is designed for taxpayers with a large number of outlets or taxing authorities and for tax professionals
filing multiple returns. Our free EDI software can be downloaded from our website, Comptroller.Texas.Gov, by typing
“EDI"in the “Find” bar and selecting the Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) link. Then choose the desired tax type to
download. The software allows you to import data from a spreadsheet or manually enter the data. There is an online
testing and approval process. Once approved, you can file your return and use the payment feature in EDI to make your
mandatory EFT payment. Transactions with payments must be completed by 2:30 p.m. (CT) on the bank business day

before the due date. EDI payments comply with electronic payment requirements.

You may also comply with the electronic reporting requirement by using approved commercial EDI software or writ-
ing your own program. You must contact your vendor to make sure they have been approved. To assist in writing your
own program, you can download the file layouts from our website at comptroller.texas.gov/programs/systems/

developers/edi-maps/.

Failure to comply with the mandatory electronic reporting requirement can result in a 5 percent penalty assessment.

Questions About Webfile or EDI

For questions regarding Webfile, EDI, tax or fee information, please call:

Electronic Reporting
800-442-3453
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Due Dates for 2024

" 00-843
fori (Rev. 8-23/42)

Schedule of Electronic Funds Transfer Due Dates —

2024

« Select the month in which payment is due. (Example: December payment due in January, go to "JAN" column.)
* TEXNET payments and TEXNET payments via Webfile must be completed by 8:00 p.m. (CT) on the submit by date indicated below.

« If your payment is $1,000,000 or less you may submit an ACH debit payment before 10:00 a.m. (CT) on the "payment due in" date indicated below.
» Schedule a Payment! — Payments can be submitted up to 30 days prior to the due date.

TYPE OF TAX OR FEE PAYMENT DEADLINES
(in alphabetical order) JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC
Automotive Oil PAYMENT DUE IN 25 25 25 25
Sales Fee " suemmey [ 24 | T [ T a2a | [ Tl 1T Tl T 7
Bank Franchise Return or | _PAYMENTDUEN | | | | |1 | | | _ 1L _ 4+ 1+ _ 1 _ 1
1st Extension Request SUBMIT BY 14
Bank Franchise Return or | _PAYMENTDUEN | | [ | | | | 1| | | _ 1 _1
2nd Extension Request SUBMIT BY 14
Bank Franchise Return | _PAYMENTDUEN | | | | | | 1 _ 1 _ 1L _ 41 _ 11 _ |
(if 2nd extension filed) SUBMIT BY 14
Battery Sales | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20 | 20 |
Fee SUBMIT BY 19 16 19 19 17 18 19 19 19 18 19 19
Bexar County Sports & | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20 | 20 |
Community Venue Tax SUBMIT BY 19 16 19 19 17 18 19 19 19 18 19 19
Boat & Boat Motor PAYMENT DUE IN 10 12 1 10 10 10 10 12 10 10 12 10
Sales Tox I M S - 20 o
Cameron County Short Term | PAYMENTDUEIN | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20 | 20 |
MV Rentals (Venue Tax) SUBMIT BY 19 16 19 19 17 18 19 19 19 18 19 19
Cement | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 25 | 26 | 25 | 25 | 28 | 25 | 25 | 26 | 25 | 25 | 25 | 26 |
Tax SUBMIT BY 24 23 22 24 24 24 24 23 24 24 22 24
City of Euless | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 31 | 29 | 41 | 30 | 31 | 71 | 31 | 93 | 30 | 31 | 122 | 31 |
Short Term MV Rentals SUBMIT BY 30 28 29 29 30 28 30 30 27 30 29 30
Civil Fees PAYMENT DUE IN 31 30 31 31
Quarterly T “suBmteY | 30 | | T2 [ T3 [T T3 T
Coastal Protection | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 31 | 29 | 41 | 30 | 31 | 71 | 31 | 93 | 30 | 31 | 122 | 31 |
Fee SUBMIT BY 30 28 29 29 30 28 30 30 27 30 29 30
Compressed Natural Gas/Liquefied | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 26 | | | 2 | | | 2 | | | 2 | [ |
Natural Gas (CNG/LNG) Dealer SUBMIT BY 24 24 24 24
Criminal Costs PAYMENT DUE IN 31 30 31 31
& Fees kiisUEMlTiBYiii %aw7awiaw5Ak7AV7AVEAV7AV7AVEAV7AV7A
Crude Oil | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 25 | 26 | 25 | 25 | 28 | 25 | 25 | 26 | 25 | 25 | 25 | 26 |
Tax SUBMIT BY 24 23 22 24 24 24 24 23 24 24 22 24
Diesel Fuel | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 25 | 26 | 25 | 25 | 28 | 25 | 25 | 26 | 25 | 25 | 25 | 26 |
Tax SUBMIT BY 24 23 22 24 24 24 24 23 24 24 22 24
Direct Pay Permit | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20 | 20 |
Sales Tax SUBMIT BY 19 16 19 19 17 18 19 19 19 18 19 19
Franchise Return or | _PAYMENTDUEN | | | | |1 | | | _ 1 _ 4+ _ 1+ _ 1 _1
1st Extension Request SUBMIT BY 14
Franchise Return or | _PAYMENTDUEN | | [ | | | | 4| | | 1 _1
2nd Extension Request SUBMIT BY 14
Franchise Return | _PAYMENTDUEN | | | _ | _ | | | 1 | 1 _ 11 _ |
(if 2nd extension filed) SUBMIT BY 14
Gasoline | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 25 | 26 | 25 | 25 | 28 | 25 | 25 | 26 | 25 | 25 | 25 | 26 |
Tax SUBMIT BY 24 23 22 24 24 24 24 23 24 24 22 24
Hotel Occupancy | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20 | 20 |
Tax SUBMIT BY 19 16 19 19 17 18 19 19 19 18 19 19
Insurance Maintenance/ | _PAYMENTDUEN | | | 1+ | | | | | || 11 _1
Assessment/Retaliatory Tax SUBMIT BY 2/29
Insurance Premium | _PAYMENTDUEN | | | 1 | | | | 1 &1 _ 4+ 1+ _ 1 _1
Tax/Prepayment SUBMIT BY 2/29 7131
International Fuel Tax PAYMENT DUE IN 31 30 31 31
Agreement (IFTA) " suemtey [ 3 | | T2 | | T3 | [ T3 | T
Interstate Trucker | _PAYMENTDUEN | 25 | | | 2 | | _ |2 | _ | _ |2 | | _ |
Diesel/Gasoline/CNG/LNG SUBMIT BY 24 24 24 24
Manufactured Housing | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 31 | 29 | 41 | 30 | 31 | 74 | 31 | 93 | 30 | 31 | 122 | 31 |
Sales and Use Tax SUBMIT BY 30 28 29 29 30 28 30 30 27 30 29 30
McLennan County PAYMENT DUE IN 22 20 20 22 20 20 22 20 20 21 20 20
Vene Tax [~ “susmey [ 19 [ 76 [ 1o [ 18 [ 17 [ 78 T 1o [ 19 [ 79 T 18 1 19 | 1 ]

*Additional extension due date for mandatory EFT Bank Franchise and Franchise taxpayers.

Find a current Due Date Schedule at www.Comptroller. Texas.Gov/forms/00-843.pdf or call 800-531-1441 for a faxed copy (request Form 00-843.)

(Continued on back)
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Due Dates for 2024 (Continued)

Form 00-843 (Back)(Rev. 1-23/42)

Schedule of Electronic Funds Transfer Due Dates — 2024

« Select the month in which payment is due. (Example: December payment due in January, go to "JAN" column.)
* TEXNET payments and TEXNET payments via Webfile must be completed by 8:00 p.m. (CT) on the submit by date indicated below.

« If your payment is $1,000,000 or less you may submit an ACH debit payment before 10:00 a.m. (CT) on the "payment due in" date indicated below.
+ Schedule a Payment! — Payments can be submitted up to 30 days prior to the due date.

TYPE OF TAX OR FEE PAYMENT DEADLINES
(in alphabetical order) JAN FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC
Miscellaneous Gross Receipts | _ PAYMENTDUEIN | 31 | _ | 30 [ IR 1 N I N (- A I
Tax - Utilities SUBMIT BY 30 29 30 30
Mixed Beverage Gross | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20 | 20
Receipts Tax SUBMIT BY 19 16 19 19 17 18 19 19 19 18 19 19
Mixed Beverage | _PAYMENTDUEN | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20 | 20
Sales Tax SUBMIT BY 19 16 19 19 17 18 19 19 19 18 19 19
Motor Vehicle Crime | _PAYMENTDUEIN | | _ | 1 | _ [ I EE H N I A AR N
Prevention Authority Assessment SUBMIT BY 2/29 131
Motor Vehicle PAYMENT DUE IN 10 12 11 10 10 10 10 12 10 10 12 10
Registration Surcharge "~ “susmitBY | 9 | 9 8 | 9 9 | 7 [ o 9 9 [ o | 8 | 9
Motor Verici [ _PavwenToUEN | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20 | 20
Rental Tax SUBMIT BY 19 16 19 19 17 18 19 19 19 18 19 19
Motor Vehicle Rental PAYMENT DUE IN 16 15 15 15 15 17 15 15 16 15 15 16
Tax Prepayments "~ “susmitBY | 12 | 14 14 | 12 14 | 14 | 12 14 13 1n | 1a] 13
Motor Vehicle PAYMENT DUE IN 10 | 12 | 1 0 | 10 | 10 | 10 | 12 | 10 | 10 | 12 | 10
Sales Tax " suemmey [ 9 [ 9 [ 8 [ 9 [ 9 7T 9l 999819
Motor Vehicle TERP PAYMENT DUE IN 10 12 1 10 10 10 10 12 10 10 12 10
Registration Surcharge I Euﬁnl?a? ] ? a ? ? T ? ? T 7 T ? I ? I ? I ? T ? T ?
Motor Vehicle Seller PAYMENT DUE IN 22 20 20 22 20 20 22 20 20 21 20 20
Financed Sales Tax " suemiteY [ 19 [ 16 | 19 | 19 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 19 [ 19 [ 18 | 19 | 19
Motor Vehicle Seller Financed | _ PAYMENTDUEIN [ 16 | 15 15 | 15 15 | 17 | 15 | 15 | 16 | 15 | 15 | 16
Sales Tax Prepayment SUBMIT BY 12 14 14 12 14 14 12 14 13 1 14 13
Motor Vehicle Seller Financed | _ PAYMENTDUEIN | 22 | 20 20 | 22 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20 | 20
Sales Tax Surcharge SUBMIT BY 19 16 19 19 17 18 19 19 19 18 19 19
Motor Vehicle Title PAYMENT DUE IN 10 12 11 10 10 10 10 12 10 10 12 10
Application Fee | suemmBY | 9 [ 9 | 8 [ 9 [ 9 | 7 [ 9 9 9 9 89
Natual Gas [ _PavwenTouEN | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 [ 20 | 21 | 20 | 20
Tax SUBMIT BY 19 16 19 19 17 18 19 19 19 18 19 19
Off-Road Diesel PAYMENT DUE IN 22 20 20 22 20 20 22 20 20 21 20 20
Equipment Surcharge T~ “susmitBY | 19 | 16 19 | 19 17 | 18 | 19 | 19 | 19 | 18 | 19 | 19
O & Gas Well | PavvENTOUEN | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20 | 20
Servicing Tax SUBMIT BY 19 16 19 19 17 18 19 19 19 18 19 19
Petroleum Products | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 25 | 26 25 | 25 28 | 25 | 25 | 26 | 25 | 25 | 25 | 26
Delivery Fee SUBMIT BY 24 23 22 24 24 24 24 23 24 24 22 24
Public Utility Gross | _PAYMENTDUEIN | | 15 I L2 I I s T I R e £ I
Receipts Assessments SUBMIT BY 14 14 14 14
Sales ana Use | PAYMENTOUEN | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 [ 20 | 21 | 20 | 2
Tax SUBMIT BY 19 16 19 19 17 18 19 19 19 18 19 19
Sales Tax [ PavenTouen_ | 16 | 15 | 15 | 15 | 15 | 17 | 15 | 15 | 16 | 15 | 15 | 16
Prepayments SUBMIT BY 12 14 14 12 14 14 12 14 13 1 14 13
Sexual Assault/ | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 31 | _ | 30 S T I 1 R R -t A I
Substance Abuse Programs SUBMIT BY 30 29 30 30
Sexually Oriented PAYMENT DUE IN 22 22 22 21
Business Fee |~ “susmiTBY | E T - T E 1T T E T T 7T ﬁ T 1
Specialty Court PAYMENT DUE IN 31 30 31 31
Program I ?UEM?BT ] % T T E T T E T 71T T % T 1T
Spors Venue [ _PavweNTOUEN | 31 | 20 | 4 | 30 | 3t | 7 | 31 | 93 | 30 | 31 | 122 | 3t
District Tax SUBMIT BY 30 28 29 29 30 28 30 30 27 30 29 30
Tbace Produee PAYMENT DUE IN 25 | 26 | 25 | 25 | 28 | 25 | 25 | 26 | 25 | 25 | 25 | 26
Cigarette Tax |~ suemitBY | 24 | 23 | 22 | 24 | 24 | 24 | 24 | 23 | 24 | 24 | 22 | 24
Volunteer Fire Department | _PAYMENTDUEIN | | I 4141 _1_
Insurance Tax SUBMIT BY 131
9-1-1 Wireless Service | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 22 | 20 20 | 22 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20 | 20
Emergency Fee SUBMIT BY 19 16 19 19 19 18 19 19 19 18 19 19
9-1-1 Emergency Service & PAYMENT DUE IN 30 31 a1 30 30 7 30 30 30 30 12/2 30
Equalization Surcharge Fees I ?UEMI?BT ] E B E B E T E E T ﬁ T E T E T E T E T E T E
9-1-1 Prepaid Wireless PAYMENT DUE IN 30 30 30 30
Emergency Service Fee "~ “suBmitBY 7] 5 T - T E T T E T 71T T E T 1T

Find a current Due Date Schedule at www.Comptroller. Texas.Gov/forms/00-843.pdf or call 800-531-1441 for a faxed copy (request Form 00-843.)
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ACH Debit Options and Deadlines

ACH Debit Payment Deadlines
EDI payments — 2:30 p.m. Central Time (CT) on the bank business day before the due date (see schedule,
pages 4 and 5).
TEXNET payments and TEXNET payments via Webfile — For payments of $1,000,000 or less, a payor has until
10:00 a.m. (CT) on the due date to initiate the transaction in the TEXNET System. Payments above $1,000,000
must be initiated in the TEXNET System by 8:00 p.m. (CT) on the business day before the due date.
Electronic check and credit card payments — 11:59 p.m. (CT) on the due date.

Holidays or Weekends

When a due date occurs after a weekend or holiday, it is important to originate the ACH transaction no later

than the bank business day before the weekend or holiday. For example, if the due date falls on a Monday (or
Tuesday, if Monday is a banking holiday), payments above $1,000,000 must be originated no later than 8:00 p.m. (CT)

the previous Friday.

Questions About TEXNET Payments?

For questions regarding TEXNET payments, please call:

TEXNET Hotline
800-531-5441, ext. 3-3010

Questions About Webfile or EDI Payments?

For questions regarding Webfile, EDI, tax or fee information, please call:

Electronic Reporting
800-442-3453
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ACH Debit Payments via TEXNET

Payments — ACH Debit via TEXNET

WHEN TO ACCESS THE TEXNET SYSTEM - For payments of $1,000,000 or less, a payor has until 10:00 a.m. (CT) on
the due date to initiate the transaction in the TEXNET System. Payments above $1,000,000 must be initiated in the
TEXNET System by 8:00 p.m. (CT) the business day before the due date. You will be given a trace number to track your
payment. Transmission of payment information by this deadline is required to ensure timely posting of your payment.
Refer to the due date schedule on pages 4-5. For assistance, call the TEXNET hotline at 800-531-5441, ext. 3-3010.

In the event your payment information is transmitted to the TEXNET System after the deadline, the payment will
be posted to your account on the next business day AFTER the due date. This will be considered a late payment and

could result in the loss of timely filing and/or prepayment discounts or in the assessment of a penalty.

Schedule A Payment offers you the option of making tax payment requests up to 30 days in advance of the tax
due date. The TEXNET system will store the tax payment request, and your account will be debited on the tax due

date you indicate.

FILING TAX RETURNS - You MUST file your tax return with the Comptroller’s office on or before the due date for the

type of tax you are reporting.

DEBIT BLOCKS/Company L.D. - Some financial institutions allow ACH Debits to be blocked. If you have a debit block on

your account, please provide our company identification numbers to your financial institution.

TEXNET: 1846000199
WebEFT: 2146000311
EDI: 2146000902

Fran E-File: 9440000170

Electronic Funds Transfer 7



TEXNET Internet Payment

TEXNET Website Instructions

The TEXNET internet website can be used to make payments, inquire about a pending payment, delete a pending

payment, change bank information and update your contact information.

1.

Using your web browser, access texnet.cpa.texas.gov.

NOTE: You may want to bookmark this site for future use.

Enter your User ID and Password. Check the box to agree to the Terms and Conditions and select the Login button.
To change your password, select the Menu Dropdown on the top right and select Change Password.

To change your contact information, select the Menu Dropdown on the top right and select User Profile.

To change your security questions, select the Menu Dropdown on the top right and select Security Questions.

On the User Dashboard, select the Account Number to access the TEXNET Menu Options.

TEXNET Website Menu Options

1.

To enter your tax payment information, select the Enter a Transaction button on the menu screen. Fill out the
required fields and select Submit to complete a transaction and receive a confirmation.

NOTE: The TEXNET System will provide a “trace number” which can be used later to identify this payment. Please be sure to
record the trace number for future reference.

To determine if your transaction is saved, select the View Pending Transactions button on the menu screen. If there

is a pending transaction, a trace number will appear on the screen.

To delete a transaction, select the Delete a Transaction button on the menu screen. If there is a pending transac-

tion, a trace number will appear on the screen.

To view your payment history, select the View Payment History button on the menu screen. This shows non-

pending processed transactions that have occurred in the last 180 days shown in descending order by date.

To change your bank information, select the Add/Remove Bank Account button. NOTE: You may add multiple bank

accounts.

To receive your Telephone Login credentials, select the View Telephone Instructions button. Your Identification,

Location, and User ID will be displayed. Press the Email Telephone PIN for your 6-digit telephone PIN.

8
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TEXNET Telephone Payment

TEXNET Touch-Tone Instructions

See the next page for the Touch-Tone Payment Worksheet and procedures to make payments via the TEXNET telephone

system.
Worksheet Instructions

ITEMS 2, 3, 4 and 5 - These unique identification numbers assigned by the Comptroller’s office identify you to the
TEXNET system.

ITEM 8 - The tax type being submitted has a code unique to each tax. Please refer to the list of tax type codes shown on

page 11. Use of an incorrect tax type code will result in your payment being applied to an incorrect tax.
ITEM 9 - Enter the monthly, quarterly or yearly filing period for this payment.
ITEMS 10 and 11 - Complete only if paying Sales Tax or Direct Pay Tax.

ITEM 12 - If you choose to submit your payment information early, you may change the settlement date
to the due date of this tax. The system settlement date is the date when funds are actually transferred from your bank
account to the Comptroller’s office. Your settlement date MUST be no later than the due date of

the tax you are paying.

NOTE: The TEXNET system will give you a trace number which can be used later to identify this payment. Please be sure to

record the trace number for future reference.

TEXNET Touch-Tone Options

1. To inquire about a pending transaction, call 800-636-4003 and follow steps 2-5 on page 10, then pressing 4 to

inquire. The system will give information about all pending transactions, including the trace numbers.

2. To delete a transaction, call 800-636-4003 and follow steps 2-5 on page 10, then press 3. This option requires the

trace number. If you don't have the trace number, press 4 to inquire.

3. To add or remove a bank account call 800-636-4003 and follow steps 2-5 on page 10, then press 5. The system will
prompt you to change the routing and/or account number.

NOTE: This change will affect all current transactions as well as any pending transactions.

4. The system will prompt you to enter the tax type code. If you don't have the tax type code, please refer to the list of

tax type codes shown on page 11.
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TEXNET Touch—Tone Payment Worksheet

(Save and photocopy this worksheet for future use.)

Use the following procedure to report your tax payment information. The messages you will hear from the TEXNET
system are shown as “SYSTEM." Your entry item is shown for each message.

+ Use the * key to enter a decimal.

the due date (pages 4-5).

« Complete payment information before 8:00 p.m. (CT) on the bank business day before

1. Call 800-636-4003 to report your payment information
to the TEXNET system.

SYSTEM: “Welcome to the State of Texas Financial Network.
Please enter your ID followed by the # sign.”

2. Enter your 5-digit ID number.

| | Press #.

SYSTEM: “Please enter your location number followed
by the # sign”’

3. Enter your location number.

| | Press #.

SYSTEM: “Please enter your User Number followed by the # sign”

4. Enter your User Number.

| | Press #.

SYSTEM: “Please enter your PIN followed by the # sign”
5. Enter your PIN.

| | Press #.

SYSTEM: “Press 1 to ADD (enter) a transaction.
Press 3 to DELETE a transaction.
Press 4 to INQUIRE about a pending transaction.
Press 5 to ADD/REMOVE a bank account.
Press 9 to EXIT”

To delete a transaction, you must enter the
appropriate trace number.

NOTE:

SYSTEM: “Enter the total payment amount followed by
the # sign!”

6. Enter your total payment amount. Use the * key to enter a
decimal point.

LI || [
r ’

| Press #.

SYSTEM will repeat the payment amount.
SYSTEM: “Enter the tax type code followed by the # sign.”

7. Enter the code for the tax type you are paying
(see list on page 11).

LI I [ | | Press#

SYSTEM: “If the last four digits of the bank account you want to
use are..."”“Press 1. To choose another bank account
Press 2"

SYSTEM: “Enter the filing period followed by the # sign.”

8. Enter the filing period.
YR MO YR QTR YEAR

L L 1 I JorlL L I JorL L [ | | Press#

Complete steps 9 and 10 if paying Sales Tax or Direct Pay.

SYSTEM: “Enter the state sales tax payment followed by
the # sign”

9. Enter the state sales tax payment.

LI || [ N P

7 7

| Press #.

SYSTEM: “Enter the local sales tax payment followed by
the # sign”

10. Enter the local sales tax payment.

L [ L 1 Js L
’

’

| Press #.

NOTE: The total of steps 9 and 10 must equal step 6.

If you have a credit in either state or local tax due, deduct the
credit amount and transfer the difference.

Example: State tax due — <$500.00> Local tax due —$1,000.00
In the example, you would report a zero “0” for state tax due and
$500.00 for local tax due.

11. SYSTEM: “Your settlement date is .. "“Press 1 to
accept this date. Press 2 to change this date.”

NOTE: If you change your settlement date, you will be asked to enter
a new settlement date in MMDDYY format. A FUTURE SETTLE-
MENT DATE DOES NOT CHANGE THE DUE DATE OF YOUR TAX
PAYMENT.

SYSTEM: “Transaction complete. Trace number is:”

| (Record trace number) |

12. SYSTEM: “Press 1 to add (enter), 3 to delete, 4 to inquire,
or 9 to exit”

NOTE: If you have more than one tax type with the SAME
location number, the system allows you to transmit
payment information for each tax type by pressing 1
to enter the additional transactions.

SYSTEM: “Thank you for using the State of Texas Financial
Network.”
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Tax Type Codes for Payments

Billing and return payments are submitted using the same tax type codes.

Sales Tax

Type of Tax Code  Type of Tax Code
Salesand UseTaX ..vvviiie e 26020 International Fuels Tax Agreement (IFTA) — Protested. . 56820
Sales and Use Tax - Prepayment...................... 26050  |nterstate Trucker/CNG/LNG TaX ...................... 98020
Protested Salesand UseTax..........c.covvvvninnen... 26820 Manufactured HOUSING. . ... v eeeeeee e 04045
Direct Pay Permit ....... ... 27020 McLennan County Venue TaX. ............oeeeenenn... 90005
Protested Direct Pay Permit ................covuentn. 27820 Mixed Beverage Gross Receipts TaX................... 73020

Other Taxes Mixed Beverage Gross Receipts Tax — Protested........ 73820
Type of Tax Code  \ixed Beverage Sales TaX ..........ceeeeeenennn... 63020
Automotive Oil SalesFee...........coooviiiiiiiiian 69020 Mixed Beverage Sales Tax — Protested ................ 63820
BaNK TaX . v ettt 16050 Motor Vehicle Crime Prevention Authority Assessment .. 76020
Bank Tax EXtension. .........covvuviniiinineniinnn.n. 16080 Motor Vehicle Registration Surcharge................. 21020
BankTax — Protested ...........c.cooviiiiiiiiiiiin, 16950 Motor Vehicle Registration Surcharge - Protested..... 21820
Battery SalesFee.......c.ooviiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiian 67020 Motor VehicleRental Tax ........ccoovvviiinininnnn... 15020
Battery Sales Fee — Protested..................c.cuee. 67820 Motor Vehicle Rental Tax — Protested ................. 15820
Bexar County Sports Venue ProjectTax ............... 90001 Motor Vehicle SalesTax ......covvviiiiiiiinnenn, 14020
Boat and Boat Motor SalesTax - TAC ................. 04050 Motor Vehicle Sales Tax - Protested. .................. 14820
Cameron County Venue TaX ......c.ovveenennennnnnn. 90004 Motor Vehicle Sales Tax Surcharge.................... 17020
CemMENt TaX .o v vttt 04005 Motor Vehicle Sales Tax Surcharge - Protested......... 17820
Child Safety Seat and Seatbelt Violation Fines......... 32060 Motor Vehicle Seller Financed Sales Tax............... 70020
Cigarette Distributor NSM/SPM Fee................... 31020 Motor Vehicle Seller Financed Sales Tax — Protested ... 70820
Cigarette InternetSales ..........coooviviiiiiniinn 47020 Motor Vehicle Seller Financed Sales Tax Surcharge .... 78020
Cigarette Internet Sales — Protested .................. 47820 Motor Vehicle Seller Financed Sales Tax
Civil Fees Quarterly .............ooeevrieinieannenns.. 32640 Surcharge - Protested ......................... 78820
CNG/LNG TaX + et eeeeeee et et aeees 08020  Motor Vehicle Title Application Fee................... 12020
Coastal Protection Fee ...........ccooevviniieinnn..n. 04060  Motor Vehicle Title Application Fee - Protested ....... 12820
Criminal Costs and Fees — City........................ 32600 Natural Gas Tax — Producer.................cooienen. 49020
Criminal Costs and Fees — County .................... 32620 Natural Gas Tax — Producer — Protested ............... 49820
Crude Oil TaX = ProducCer .. ..o oo 48020 Natural Gas Tax — Purchaser .......................... 37020
Crude Oil Tax - Producer — Protested . ... .o onoooon.. .. 48820 Natural Gas Tax - Purchaser — Protested .............. 37820
Crude Oil Tax — Purchaser ..............cooeevenni..n. 36020  Off-Road Diesel Equipment Surcharge................ 50020
Crude Oil Tax - Purchaser - Protested. ................ 36820  Off-Road Diesel Equipment Surcharge - Protested.... 50820
Electronic Filing System Fund ........................ 32470  Oiland Gas Well Servicing Tax........................ 19020
Euless City Sports Venue TaX ...........oveeenennn.. 90002 Petroleum Products Delivery Fee ..................... 64020
Excess Motor Carrier Fines..................cc........ 38080  PhotoEnforcement....................o 32070
Fireworks Sales TaX. .. ...ovvvvreeeeiiiiieeeeeinnnns, 30020  Public Utilities Gross Receipts Assessment............ 90230
Fireworks Sales Tax — Protested. ... ..o oovneenenenn . 30820 Sexual Assault/Substance Abuse ..................... 32660
Franchis@ TaX . .....uveeeiee e 13050  Sexually Oriented BusinessFee....................... 04030
Franchise Tax EXteNSion .............covveeeennnenn.. 13080  Sexually Oriented Business Fee — Protested........... 04032
Franchise Tax — Protested. .................coovvennn.. 13950  Specialty Court Program ....................ooiet. 32080
Fuel Tax = Diesel .....vviiiee e 07020  SportsVenue District Tax..................ooiin. 04025
Fuel Tax - Diesel: Interstate Trucker................... 97020  Texas Home Visiting Program Trust Fund.............. 90041
Fuel Tax — Gasoline. . . .o v v oo 06020 TobaccoProducts. ..., 18020
Fuel Tax — Gasoline: Interstate Trucker ................ 96020  Volunteer Fire DeptInsurance........................ 81020
Gross Receipts Tax — Utilities. ...................oo.. .. 04010  Volunteer Fire Dept Insurance - Protested ............ 81820
Hill Country Village Venue TaxX.............c..coveen.. 90003 911 Equalization Surcharge ..................... ... 93020
Hotel OccupanCy TaX. .. .ovvvveeeeeiiieeeeeeinnnns. 75020 911 Equalization Surcharge - Protested............... 93820
Hotel Occupancy Tax — Protested..................... 75820 911 Emergency Service ........c.coeviviviininenenn.. 92020
Insurance Maintenance/Assessment/Retaliatory Tax .. 72020 911 Emergency Service - Protested................... 92820
Insurance Maintenance/Assessment/Retaliatory 911 Prepaid Wireless Emergency Service Fee.......... 94020

Tax—Protested..........ccoiiiiiiiiiiiian, 72820 911 Prepaid Wireless Emergency Service Fee -

Insurance Premium/Surplus LinesTax................. 71020 Protested.........coovuiniiiiii i 94820
Insurance Premium/Surplus Lines Tax - Protested. . ... 71820 911 Wireless Service .........ovviiiiiiiiiinannnnn.. 91020
Interest Earned ...........cc.ooeiuiiiinieiiniiaann.. 90100 911 Wireless Service - Protested...................... 91820
International Fuel Tax Agreement (IFTA) .............. 56020
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ACH Credit via TEXNET

Payments — ACH Credit via TEXNET

You may send your tax payments from your financial institution using an ACH Credit origination service. Contact your

financial institution to determine if they offer this service, any applicable fees and their ACH processing timelines.

How it Works

1. Enroll in the TEXNET Electronic Payment Network at texnet.cpa.texas.gov.

2. The payment must be formatted in the CCD+ or CTX format and include an addenda record in the TXP format.

An example of the addenda format is shown on the next two pages.

3. Initiate a test transaction to verify that the receiving account information and addenda format are correct. You may
send any amount, such as one cent (5.01), with the appropriate addenda record. Any funds received will be credited
to your account as an early payment. Call the TEXNET hotline at 800-531-5441, ext. 3-3010 with the transaction date

and amount to confirm that your payment was received and the format was correct.
4. Funds must be deposited in our bank account on or before the due date.

5. File your tax return on or before the due date.

Specific Instructions — ACH Credit via TEXNET

WHEN TO MAKE PAYMENTS - Payment must be received by the Comptroller’s office on or before the due date of the
tax. If your payment is not received by the due date, it will be considered late and penalties may be assessed. Refer to

the due date schedule on pages 4-5.

WHEN TO CONTACT YOUR FINANCIAL INSTITUTION - You MUST instruct your bank to initiate the transfer of funds to
the Comptroller’s account for receipt on or before the due date.

FILING TAX RETURNS - You MUST also file your tax return with the Comptroller of Public Accounts on or before the due
date. If your Sales and Use Tax Prepayment is transmitted by EFT, then do not mail the prepayment return (Form 01-118)

to the Comptroller.

WHERE TO SEND YOUR PAYMENT

Bank name: JPMorgan Chase

Routing #: 111000614

Account name: Comptroller of Public Accounts
Account #: 00100000414

NOTE: Please do not send wire transfers to this account.
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ACH Credit Addenda Record Format for Sales Tax

Begin record
(Always use TXP.)

Tax Type Code
(See list below.)

TXP*1741234/5670*26020*241231*S*9000000*L*2620000\

Addenda Record Format Instructions for Sales Tax Payments

Payment information must be formatted as shown in this sample record:

Amount Type
(See list below.)

End record
(Always use the
backslash.)

A

Your 11-digit tax
identification number

Period End Date

A

/\

Amount paying state

Amount paying local

i g o YYMMDD (example: $90,000.00) (example: $26,200.00)
(Do not use commas (Do not use commas
or decimals.) or decimals.)
Use “ ™ "to separate each entry.
TAX TYPE CODES
26020 = Sales and Use Tax AMOUNT TYPE CODES

27020 = Direct Pay Permit

26050 = Sales Tax Prepayment
26820 = Protested Sales and Use Tax
27820 = Protested Direct Pay Permit

S = State Sales Tax

L = Local Sales Tax

* The sum of the amounts MUST equal the total amount of tax being paid.

« If you do not have a liability in one of the amount types, it is not necessary to provide the amount type code
or the corresponding amount (i.e., $0).

« If you have a credit in one of the amount types, reduce the amount provided in the other amount type by
the amount of the credit.

If you have questions, please call:
800-531-5441, ext. 3-3010
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ACH Credit Addenda Record Format for Taxes Other Than Sales Tax

Addenda Record Format Instructions for Taxes Other Than Sales Tax Payments

Payment information must be formatted as shown in this sample record:

Begin record Tax Type Code Amount Type End record
(Always use TXP.) (See list below.) (Always use T.) (Always use the backslash.)

TXP*17412345670*07020*241231*T*2620000\
A N

Your 11-digit tax . Amount paying
identification number Perwwllilclclj)gate (example: $26,200.00)
(Do not use hyphens.) (Do not use commas or decimals.)

Use “ * ” to separate each entry.

Tax Type Codes
76020 = Automobile Theft Prevention Authority (ATPA) 98020 = Interstate Trucker - CNG/LNG Tax
69020 = Automotive Oil Sales Fee 46020 = Manufactured Housing
16050 = Bank Tax 90005 = McLennan County Venue Tax
16080 = Bank Tax Extension 73020 = Mixed Beverage Gross Receipts Tax
16950 = Bank Tax - Protested 73820 = Mixed Beverage Gross Receipts Tax - Protested
67020 = Battery Sales Fee 63020 = Mixed Beverage Sales Tax
67820 = Battery Sales Fee - Protested 63820 = Mixed Beverage Sales Tax - Protested
90001 = Bexar County Sports Venue Project Tax 21020 = Motor Vehicle Registration Surcharge
57020 = Boat & Boat Motor Sales Tax 21820 = Motor Vehicle Registration Surcharge - Protested
90004 = Cameron County Venue Tax 15020 = Motor Vehicle Rental Tax
22020 = Cement Tax 15820 = Motor Vehicle Rental Tax - Protested
32060 = Child Safety Seat and Seat Belt Violation Fines 14020 = Motor Vehicle Sales Tax
31020 = Cigarette Distributor NSM/SPM Fee 14820 = Motor Vehicle Sales Tax - Protested
47020 = Cigarette Internet Sales 17020 = Motor Vehicle Sales Tax Surcharge
47820 = Cigarette Internet Sales - Protested 17820 = Motor Vehicle Sales Tax Surcharge - Protested
32640 = Civil Fees Quarterly 70020 = Motor Vehicle Seller Financed Sales Tax
08020 = CNG/LNG Tax 70820 = Motor Vehicle Seller Financed Sales Tax - Protested
66020 = Coastal Protection Fee 78020 = Motor Vehicle Seller Financed Sales Tax Surcharge
32600 = Criminal Costs & Fees - City 78820 = Motor Vehicle Seller Financed Sales Tax Surcharge - Protested
32620 = Criminal Costs & Fees - County 12020 = Motor Vehicle Title Application Fee
48020 = Crude Oil Tax - Producer 12820 = Motor Vehicle Title Application Fee - Protested
48820 = Crude Oil Tax - Producer - Protested 49020 = Natural Gas Tax - Producer
36020 = Crude Oil Tax - Purchaser 49820 = Natural Gas Tax - Producer - Protested
36820 = Crude Oil Tax - Purchaser - Protested 37020 = Natural Gas Tax - Purchaser
32080 = Drug Court Program 37820 = Natural Gas Tax - Purchaser - Protested
32470 = Electronic Filing System Fund 50020 = Off-Road Diesel Equipment Surcharge
90002 = Euless City Sports Venue Tax 50820 = Off-Road Diesel Equipment Surcharge - Protested
30020 = Fireworks Sales Tax 19020 = Oil and Gas Well Servicing
30820 = Fireworks Sales Tax - Protested 64020 = Petroleum Products Delivery Fee
13050 = Franchise Tax 32070 = Photo Enforcement
13080 = Franchise Tax Extension 90230 = Public Utilities Gross Receipts Assessment
13950 = Franchise Tax - Protested 32660 = Sexual Assault/Substance Abuse
07020 = Fuel Tax - Diesel 42020 = Sexually Oriented Business Fee
97020 = Fuel Tax - Diesel - Interstate Trucker 42820 = Sexually Oriented Business Fee - Protested
06020 = Fuel Tax - Gasoline 33020 = Sports Venue District Tax
96020 = Fuel Tax - Gasoline - Interstate Trucker 20020 = Sulphur Tax
23020 = Gross Receipts Tax - Utilities 18020 = Tobacco Products
90003 = Hill Country Village Venue Tax 81020 = Volunteer Fire Dept. Insurance
75020 = Hotel Occupancy Tax 81820 = Volunteer Fire Dept. Insurance - Protested
75820 = Hotel Occupancy Tax - Protested 93020 = 9-1-1 Equalization Surcharge
72020 = Insurance Maintenance/Assessment/Retaliatory Tax 93820 = 9-1-1 Equalization Surcharge - Protested
72820 = Insurance Maintenance/Assessment/Retaliatory Tax - Protested =~ 92020 = 9-1-1 Emergency Service
71020 = Insurance Premium/Surplus Lines Tax 92820 = 9-1-1 Emergency Service - Protested
71020 = Insurance Premium/Surplus Lines Tax - Protested 94020 = 9-1-1 Prepaid Wireless Emergency Service Fee
90100 = Interest Earned 94820 = 9-1-1 Prepaid Wireless Emergency Service Fee - Protested
56020 = International Fuel Tax Agreement (IFTA) 91020 = 9-1-1 Wireless Service
56820 = International Fuel Tax Agreement (IFTA) - Protested 91820 = 9-1-1 Wireless Service - Protested

If you have questions, please call
800-531-5441, ext. 3-3010.
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Missed Your TEXNET Payment Deadline?

When ACH Debit transactions cannot be submitted by the deadline (pg. 4-5), you have the following options to ensure a

timely payment:

+  Webfile — Available for taxpayers not required to pay via TEXNET. This option includes electronic check and credit
card that can be submitted before 11:59 p.m. (CT) on the due date. To see the list of filing and payment methods
available by tax type, refer to our website at comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/file-pay/.

« If you miss the 10:00 a.m. (CT) deadline or if your payment is more than $1,000,000, you must use the following
procedure to ensure timely payment:

«  Wire Transfer — IMPORTANT: This procedure is to be used ONLY in the case of a missed TEXNET payment deadline
(refer to pg. 4-5). Failure to comply with TEXNET rules may result in the assessment of a penalty equal to 5 percent
of the payment amount. You must be enrolled in the TEXNET Electronic Payment Network to be eligible to send a
wire transfer payment.

1. Contact the Comptroller’s office to report payment information as early as possible on the payment
due date by calling the TEXNET hotline at 800-531-5441, ext. 3-3010. This call is very important — without it, we
will not have the necessary information to apply the payment to your tax account. Check with your bank for wire
transfer cutoff time.

2. Instruct your financial institution to wire transfer your payment to:

Bank name: Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
Routing #: 114900164
Account name: Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
Account #: 883083001

The Comptroller of Public Accounts is the receiving bank and is located in Austin, Texas. You must include your 11-digit
Comptroller taxpayer identification number in the wire, as well as the company name, tax type, filing period, con-

tact person and phone number.
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Penalty Information

Penalties
Late EFT payments are subject to the same penalties and loss of timely filing and/or prepayment discounts as any other

late payment. Also, failure to follow the EFT requirements could result in an additional 5 percent penalty assessment.

Note: See pages 4 and 5 for TEXNET payments Due Date Schedule.

Proof of Payment

If a payment is received after the due date, and the taxpayer and the financial institution do not think they are
responsible for the delay, one of the following items must be furnished:

+ the trace number provided by the TEXNET system when using ACH Debit;

« the bank-assigned ACH trace number when using ACH Credit with addenda; or

+ the Federal Reserve Bank wire transfer reference number when using the missed TEXNET payment deadline
procedure.

If the Comptroller’s office determines that the taxpayer did attempt to transfer the payment in a timely manner, payment
records may be corrected upon receipt of appropriate documentation. Please call the TEXNET hotline at 800-531-5441,

ext. 3-3010 for assistance.
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For more information, visit our website: Comptroller.Texas.Gov

WE'RE HERE TO HELP!

If you have questions or need information, contact us.

For more information,
search our website at

Comptroller.Texas.Gov

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
111 East 17th Street
Austin, Texas 78711-1440

Sign up to receive email updates on

the Comptroller topics of your choice at

comptroller.texas.gov/subscribe/.

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities
Act, this document may be requested in alternative
formats by calling the appropriate toll free number

listed or by sending a fax to 512-475-0900.

800-252-5555

911 Emergency Service/
Equalization Surcharge

Automotive Qil Fee

Battery Fee

Boat and Boat Motor Sales Tax

Customs Broker

Mixed Beverage Taxes

0ff-Road, Heavy-Duty Diesel
Equipment Surcharge

Oyster Fee

Sales and Use Taxes

800-531-5441
Cement Tax
Inheritance Tax
Local Revenue
Miscellaneous Gross

Receipts Taxes

0il Well Servicing Tax
Sulphur Tax

800-442-3453
Webfile Help

800-252-1381
Bank Franchise
Franchise Tax

800-252-7875
Spanish

800-531-1441

Fax on Demand (Most frequently request-

ed Sales and Franchise tax forms)

800-252-1382
Clean Vehicle Incentive Program
Manufactured Housing Tax
Motor Vehicle Sales Surcharge,
Rental and Seller Financed Sales Tax
Motor Vehicle Registration Surcharge

800-252-1383
Fuels Tax
IFTA
LG Decals
Petroleum Products Delivery Fee
School Fund Benefit Fee

800-252-1384
Coastal Protection
Crude Oil Production Tax
Natural Gas Production Tax

800-252-1387
Insurance Tax

800-252-1385

Coin-Operated Machines Tax
Hotel Occupancy Tax

800-252-1386

Account Status
Officer and Director Information

800-862-2260

Cigarette and Tobacco

888-4-FILING (888-434-5464)

TELEFILE: To File by Phone

800-252-1389

GETPUB: To Order Forms and Publications

800-654-FIND (800-654-3463)

Treasury Find

800-321-2274

Unclaimed Property Claimants

Unclaimed Property Holders

Unclaimed Property Name Searches
512-463-3120 in Austin

877-44RATEA (877-447-2834)

Interest Rate
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Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Account Maintenance Division
Electronic Reporting Section
111 E. 17th Street

Austin, Texas 78711
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